●FIRST IMPRESSION● Valentino Donna

Hi everybody! This very first post of mine will review about my first experience using Valentino fragrance. I have never used any of Valentino’s beauty products before, so I’m really excited to try their latest perfume for la femme.

The story begins when I went for a mini Singaporean trip which actually was for the sake of accompanying my parents going on a medical check up in mid October 2015 . The first place I visited was Paragon, Orchard Road. I flew by myself and as soon as I landed safely, my mother texted me to meet her at one of the restaurant in this mall. Once I took my first step in the building, an elegant sweet scent spread through the air and managed to caught my now indivisible attention. My vision immediately went to a focus on a Valentino booth now occupying the center of my gaze. Located in the middle of walkway, they were promoting their latest fragrance for men and women. The powerful scent lured me to the booth and I love it so much. It was love at first smell and promised myself to get my hands on those lovelies.

In the end, I took two Valentino Donna, one was 100 ml and the other was a 50 ml. I took two bottles just because (it’s on promotion duh) I’ll get large bottle of their first perfume, Valentina, one Donna shower gel, one Donna body lotion, one travel-sized Donna, some samples and one pink pouch FOR FRICKIN FREE. That’s a lot of products for only S$215 (promotion price) and I went batshit crazy for this. (okay it’s too long for an introduction I’m sorry)

VISUAL

So here’s the visual of the box itself. It is beautifully presented in soft pink carton.

And here is the prima-Donna herself and the closer look of the design.
FullSizeRender-2

These are the range i got as samples for travelling.

Valentino Donna Range
from left-right: perfume, travel sized perfume, body emulsion, shower gel.

The pink liquid is packaged in a rather heavy and thick glass. Its surface looks uniquely elegant with its spiky prismatic design and “VALENTINO” written on golden plate in the middle. The princess is finally enhanced with golden top to make sure the perfume quality is delivered perfectly onto your skin.

The top comes with black plastic protector for traveling purpose. It aims to prevent the fluid from spraying too much in your tight luggage.

Honestly this plastic protector somewhat bothers me because it ruins the golden top aesthetically which I like very much. Even though I know its main purpose to keep the product from spraying too much but wouldn’t it be better to use a cap instead?

SCENT

Rose and citrus are the ingredients that first came to my mind when I sprayed it onto my arms. I’m not sure if they used one specific species for the perfume. It smells really fresh yet elegant, hence you can use it in almost any occasion. Usually when I’m feeling fancy, I would use this before gym. So whenever I move, people around would only smell the best of me ^^. I personally think that the fragrant is fairly strong. There are perfumes out there that give us an instant nausea in only two to three sprays, but this one is perfectly fine no matter how many sprays you have. This is a good choice for you who likes this kind of feeling.

INGREDIENTS

I was a bit curious about what they use to create such fine fragrance. Surprisingly, taken from Valentino website, they use patchouli from Indonesia 😀 (I’m so proud omg) and some other stuffs. Patchouli is a plant used as the base ingredient in most perfumery. The website says that the plant gives off the seductive, erotic smell. Isn’t it enlightening to know that this product can be used in ANY activities??? If you know what i mean ;;)

This is the back view of the packaging which shows the whole ingredients

Valentino Donna

Can’t see? Me neither. So here are the other chemical substances I’ve listed for you:

ALCOHOL DENAT, PARFUM (FRAGRANCE), AQUA (WATER), ETHYLHEXYL METHOXYCINNAMATE,  LINALOOL, BUTYLPHENYL METHYLPROPIONAL, ALPHA-ISOMETHYL IONONE, LIMONENE, HYDROXYCITRONELLAL, ETHYLHEXYL SALICYLATE, BUTYL METHOXYDIBENZOYLMETHANE, GERANIOL, CITRONELLOL, HEXYL CINNAMAL, CINNAMYL ALCOHOL, BENZYL ALCOHOL, BENZYL BENZOATE, TRIS (TETRAMETHYLHYDROXYPIPERIDINOL) CITRATE, BENZYL CINNAMATE, CITRAL, FARNESOL, EUGENOL, CI 14700 (RED 4), CI 60730 (EXT VIOLET 2), CI 17200 (RED 30), CI 19140 (YELLOW 5).

ALCOHOL OF VEGETAL ORIGIN 80% Vol.

CONCLUSION

Overall, I would give this product a rating of 4.5/5 just because I’m not a fan of its cap although it is indeed useful. The rest of the product is just absolute perfection.

2 thoughts on “●FIRST IMPRESSION● Valentino Donna

Leave a Reply

